NOT A Member Yet?        Join us

The third annual Excellence in Governance Awards/Prix d'excellence en gouvernance was handed out at the opening gala of the GPC's 17th Annual Corporate Governance Conference held at the Queen Elizabeth Hotel in Montréal, Québec, on August 16, 2015.

The following winners were selected in these categories:

  • Best sustainability, ethics and environmental governance program:
    • Large-cap winner: Cameco Corporation
    • Mid-cap winner: Tahoe Resources
    • Honorable mention: Greater Toronto Airports Authority
  • Best use of technology in governance, risk and compliance – Royal Bank of Canada
  • Best approach to board and committee support:
    • Winner: First West Credit Union
    • Honorable Mention: University of Calgary
  • Best stakeholder engagement by a governance team – Canadian Blood Services
  • Best practices to enhance boardroom diversity:
    • Winner: HSBC Bank Canada
    • Honorable Mention: Greater Toronto Airports Authority
  • Best practices in strategic planning, oversight and value creation by the board – ATB Financial
  • Best overall corporate governance – Royal Bank of Canada
  • CSCS Joyce Borden-Reed distinguished contribution award – Glenn G. Keeling
  • CSCS Peter Dey governance achievement award – David R. Beatty, Conway Chair, Clarkson Centre for Board Effectiveness, Rotman School of Management.

Official Partner of GPC

Governance Professionals of Canada - 21 St. Clair Avenue East, Suite 802, Toronto, ON M4T 1L9
TEL: (416) 921-5449/1-800-774-2850 | FAX (416) 967-6320 | | 

© 2016 Governance Professionals of Canada

Terms of Use   |   Contact

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software