NOT A Member Yet?        Join us

2018 Excellence in Governance Award Winners

The Governance Professionals of Canada (“GPC”) handed out the Sixth Annual Excellence in Governance Awards (“EGAs”) last night at their awards gala dinner and ceremony held at The Carlu in Toronto.

GPC received over 80 nominations this year from organizations across all sectors. The winners, organized by category, are presented below:

1 - Best Practices in Enterprise Risk Management

  • Algonquin Power and Utilities Corp.

2 - Best Practices in Sustainability and ESG Governance   

  • Vancouver Fraser Port Authority

3 - Best Approach to Achieving Effective Board and Committee Operations

  • Meridian Credit Union

4 - Best Practices to Enhance Boardroom Diversity

  • Royal Bank of Canada

5 - Best Practices in Strategic Planning, Oversight & Value Creation by the Board

  • Vancouver Airport Authority

6 - Best Engagement by a Governance Team

  • Ontario Securities Commission (Other Sectors)
  • Barrick Gold(Publicly Listed)

7 - Best Compensation Disclosure and Communication

  • BMO Financial Group

8 - Best Practices in Subsidiary Governance

  • BMO Financial Group

9 - Best Overall Corporate Governance

  • Royal Bank of Canada(Publicly Listed)
  • Gore Mutual(Other Sectors)

10 - Governance Professional of the Year

  • Neil Puddicombe, Associate General Counsel, Director of Bank Board Governance, BMO Financial Group

11 - Peter Dey Governance Achievement Award

  • Tom C. O’Neill, Chairman, Scotiabank

Official Partner of GPC

Governance Professionals of Canada - 21 St. Clair Avenue East, Suite 802, Toronto, ON M4T 1L9
TEL: (416) 921-5449/1-800-774-2850 | FAX (416) 967-6320 | | 

© 2016 Governance Professionals of Canada

Terms of Use   |   Contact

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software