• Home
  • BC Chapter Session: #MeToo and the Boardroom

BC Chapter Session: #MeToo and the Boardroom

  • 16 Apr 2018
  • 12:00 PM - 2:00 PM (PDT)
  • TMX Group, Suite 2700 - 650 West Georgia Street, The Whistler Boardroom, Vancouver, BC V6B 4N7

Registration

  • $20 plus applicable taxes
  • $35 plus applicable taxes
  • $20 + Applicable taxes
  • $35 plus applicable taxes

Registration is closed

In person and webinar registration available for this session.

WEBINAR PARTICIPANTS: Please note that this session is being streamed at 12 PM PDT (3 pm EDT, 1 pm MDT, 2 pm CDT, 4 pm ADT, 4:30 pm NDT). 

#Time’sUp. We’re changing how we talk about sexual assault and harassment in the workplace. What does this mean for governance professionals and boards? Some issues we’ll explore in this session:

  • Board responsibilities for leadership in workplace culture
  • The board’s role in crisis response to allegations of harassment
  • What if your board is the problem? How to deal with individuals who are “untouchable”
Join us for lunch and a conversation with Shona McGlashan, MEC’s Chief Governance Officer and lifelong feminist, on how we ensure that boards react and respond to this pivotal moment.

Sponsored by:

              Image result for farris vaughan logo


More Events

NOT A Member Yet?        Join us


Governance Professionals of Canada - 21 St. Clair Avenue East, Suite 802, Toronto, ON M4T 1L9
TEL: (416) 921-5449/1-800-774-2850 | FAX (416) 967-6320 | info@gpcanada.org |www.gpcanada.org 

© 2016 Governance Professionals of Canada

Terms of Use   |   Contact

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software